Reviews

We take are reputation very seriously and make every effort to ensure every visit is an enjoyable one. We think we do this rather well and, as you can see from our reviews, our guests seem to agree.

Wheatsheaf Inn B&B - Rating 4/5

The room was adequate but not over luxurious but the shower was brill! The staff were very charming, polite and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Proper mushrooms and tomatoes for once and everything piping hot and individually prepared. Breakfast was served in a very attentive fashion and they could not have been more helpful or generous in there manner.

Response

Thank you Nicholas. It\'s very kind of you to take time to review us , we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us . Cheers ken and all at the wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Nicholas Green | Tue 8th Nov 2016


A Great Hospital Stay - Rating 5/5

What a really great find this place was. The warmest welcome ever. Very clean and comfortable ensuite room. Decided to have our evening meal at the hotel and was not disappointed. The food was top class looked good and tasted even better. The room tariff included breakfast with lots of choice. My husband and I had the usual cereals and yoghurt followed by a lovely freshly cooked full English. Overall really great value for money we had a room, dinner, drinks and breakfast for the price of just a room at one of the nearby chain hotels groups. Thanks guys for making us so welcome and the quiz was a great end to our evening. Carole and David

Response

Carole and david , fantastic review , wonderful to know you had a good time here , it\'s a real morale boost , I will pass on your kind remarks to the kitchen . Please come and see us again soon . Cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Carole Hummerstone | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Quiet, comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

My wife and I with our dog stayed here at the very end of October so it was not too busy. We were made very welcome by the owners Ken and Di as soon as we arrived and shown to the room. This was very comfortable. The meal was very good being prepared by the Wheatsheaf\'s own chef and was good value for money. The breakfast was superb. The inn is dog friendly and we were not charged extra for her. We will stay here again as it is easy for Winchester, Weald and Downland open air museum(30 min drive) and many other places of interest.

Response

Stephen thank you both for such a great review , it\\\'s alway nice to receive such a good one It also boosts morale .i shall pass your remarks on to our chefs and front of house , we hope to see you again soon . Cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Stephen Rapp | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Great little B&B - Rating 4/5

Wonderful helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast in the morning! Would highly recommend

Response

Liz thank you very much for taking the time to review us , and what a great review , we are very grateful for your kind words , take care ken and all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Liz Mitchell | Sun 30th Oct 2016


A most enjoyable stay. - Rating 4/5

Our two night stay was most comfortable and convenient for our itinerary. Both the evening meal and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very friendly and attentive and our room was comfortable and clean. A most enjoyable stay, we shall recommend The Wheatsheaf.

Response

Peter it\'s great that you were happy with us , it\'s really nice to know we have pleased you , hope to see you in the near future , all the best from all of us here at the wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Peter Morrell | Sat 29th Oct 2016


room - Rating 4/5

One of the most friendly hotels we have stopped. Only but is the fact that there is virtually no sound proofing between rooms and when trying to get to sleep we had to wait for our neighbour to settle down first.

Response

John I was sad that you were unable to relax because of noisy guests , I apologize for this , hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your stay . Best regards ken

Reviewer: John Knight | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

The welcome, food and hospitality was amazing. i will not hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Thanks Samantha , really good of you to give us such a good review , much appreciated . Thank you . Ken Diane and our great staff

Reviewer: Samantha Evans | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Friendly welcome, great pub. Excellent breakfast. Will be returning. - Rating 5/5

See above review..........

Response

David thank you so much for your good review , a real morale booster , hope to see you again soon . Cheers ken and all at the wheatie

Reviewer: David Mackriell | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Lovely Inn - Rating 5/5

Very dog friendly Inn, no charge for our Schnauzer. Hosts very helpful and friendly. Nice adequate room. Excellent evening meal and menu and full breakfast. All in all great value for money. Would stay again and recommend to friends. Thank you

Response

Thank you John it was really nice to meet you both and the lovely schnauzer , good luck with house search . Cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: John Hatch | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


Problems - Rating 4/5

Having completed a review already I would like to delete the email but I can\'t - it keeps reappearing in my in tray.

Response

Hi Ronald I\'m sorry you are being bothered by email . I don\'t understand why it keeps coming to you ,is there a button to press to contact queensborough as the emails are generated by them . Being a complete numpty with technology I\'m not much help . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Ronald Hall | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Friendly pub - Rating 4/5

Stayed 2 nights and had a lovely time. Pub landlords are very welcoming, food (dinner and breakfast) was delicious. Bed and room was comfy, excellent shower. Only slight downside was musty smell in accommodation wing/room and a little condensation in bathroom, but otherwise everything was fab.

Response

Marjory I\'m very happy that you enjoyed your time with us , it helps that you were both smiley people , I\'m glad that you found the the food and accommodation good , I have noticed the musty smell , I think we must have a leak behind a bath or something , I will investigate and solve this . If you ever come this way again please call in and say hello . All the best ken Diane and our great team

Reviewer: Marjory McMenemy | Mon 17th Oct 2016


comfortable and pleasant one night stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and welcoming staff. Breakfast excellent room clean and comfortable without being outstanding. would certainly consider staying again if in the area

Reviewer: Peter Simpson | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Down for a wedding. - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay everyone was very helpful thank you for looking after us.

Response

Thanks George , nice to know you enjoyed being with us . Cheers ken di and all

Reviewer: GEORGE PARR | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Our stay - Rating 4/5

The atmosphere was very warm and friendly and the \"hosts\" and staff were helpful in every way

Response

Ronald it was lovely to meet you both and the fact that you enjoyed your time with us makes it special , thank you for posting a good review , it is very nice of you . All the best ken Diane and our super team

Reviewer: Ronald Hall | Mon 10th Oct 2016


wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, comfortable room and good choice of food. Ideal for my overnight stay.

Response

Sue we are all,very happy that you enjoyed your brief stay , I hope business was better on the second day , take care . Best wishes from all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Susan Harris | Thu 6th Oct 2016


Over night stay on 18th September - Rating 5/5

Everyone at this Inn was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the food was very good in the restaurant as was the breakfast the following morning. All rooms are on the ground floor with access through a side door as an alternative to going through the restaurant/bar. Would not hesitate in recommending this Inn.

Response

Dear Doreen thank you very much for a great review its much appreciated , it was a pleasure serving the three of you , we hope you can visit us again next time you are in the area . . Very best regards ken Diane and our wonderful team

Reviewer: Doreen Winn | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Ken & Di were excellent hosts. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. Aside from breakfast we also had our evening meal and the food was excellent. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Would stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends. Added bonus is they allow dogs.

Response

Debs and David , thank you very much for such a great review , we are all very happy that you enjoyed your time with us , it was great meeting you both and little Dexter , what a coincidence we all came from the same area in London , be really good to see both again in the future . Take care . Ken di and all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Debs Loveday | Fri 30th Sep 2016


excellent as always - Rating 5/5

apart from rooms and bathrooms being on the small size excellent food excellent hosting and very clean

Response

Mike thanks for posting a good review . Glad you enjoyed your stay . See you next time .cheers ken di and the team

Reviewer: Mike Ingram | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

Relaxed warm and welcoming. Very attentive and caring staff. Food great, service great and enjoyed a great sleep (after some great wine)!

Response

Helen thank you very much for such a great review , it was a pleasure meeting you , hope the race went well and you achieved a good time .hope to see you again in the future , best wishes from us all at the Wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Helen Woods | Mon 26th Sep 2016


MP REVIEW - Rating 5/5

One night stay very comfortable,establishment very warm and friendly would highly recomend

Response

Maurice great to meet you , I enjoyed our chat, hope to see you again soon

Reviewer: Maurice Pope | Sat 24th Sep 2016


A Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at the Wheatsheaf Inn. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Response

Bob thank you very much for your kind words, we enjoyed meeting you too . See you next time cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Bob Clark | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Friendly Staff, well priced - Rating 5/5

Accommodation is simple but well priced. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pub is charming and serves delicious hearty meals. Would stay again.

Response

Andrew thank you for a great review , it\'s much appreciated . We are always happy to to hear from satisfied guests , have a safe trip to turkey . Cheers ken and all at the Wheatsheaf .

Reviewer: Andrew Robson | Sun 18th Sep 2016


goodwood revival stay - Rating 5/5

arrived fairly late Fri evening, a warm welcome from Ken- ate in bar very good meal and value. Super room ,clean and comfortable with every thing we required (biscuits as well!) Excellent breakfast -enjoyed weekend stay. Would stop again.

Response

David thank you very much for such a great review , it\'s seems we got things just right for you .,it was great to meet you both and we enjoyed our chats with you . Be great to see you again . Cheers ken di and all our great team

Reviewer: David Shulver | Wed 14th Sep 2016


My stay at the Wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 5/5

- Very kind and helpful host - Superb reception. - Very good breakfast - Perfect Internet connection

Response

Robert I thank you for such a good review , it\'s great that you enjoyed your stay with us , and hope you come again . Best regards ken Diane and our super team

Reviewer: Robert K. Grootes | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

An ideal location for my horse racing holiday. The welcome was first class and the food and breakfast very good. I would definitely stay again when in the area

Response

Michael great to meet you and to know you enjoyed your stay is really rewarding . It\'s good of you to take time to review , hope you can visit us again soon . Cheers from us all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Michael Phillips | Fri 9th Sep 2016


A wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wheatsheaf Inn. You made us feel most welcome. The Food you offer is lovely. Thank you very much.

Response

Ingrid thank you so much from us all , it\'s wonderful to know we have pleased you , hopefully we can look after you again in the future . Best regards ken di and our wonderful staff

Reviewer: Ingrid Christiansen | Sun 4th Sep 2016


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel , made us and our dog very welcome . good breakfast cooked to order , will stay there again

Response

Robert we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us . Be great to see you again .cheers ken di and all at the Wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Robert Davidson | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Mrs & mr whiting - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, helpful and clean room very good. Food and service ten out of ten, thank you will stay again if required

Response

Rachel , treat review thank you so much , it means a lot to us all when we get such great comments , hope you can make it here again . Cheers ken di and our super team

Reviewer: RACHAEL WHITING | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a comfortable night here. Well looked after by friendly hosts. Good evening meal, brilliant full English breakfast.

Response

Dear roger thank you very much for the great review , it was great to meet you both . Cheers ken Diane and out great team

Reviewer: Roger Bucknell | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Lovely place - great food. - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here for one night for a nearby wedding. The room was nice and the breakfast was great - just what we were looking for.

Response

Simon thank you so much for your kind words , makes our more worthwhile , great meeting you both ,cheers ken di and team

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Procopiou | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


One night stay at The Wheatsheaf - Rating 4/5

A friendly and hospitable welcome awaits you at The Wheatsheaf. The bedroom and ensuite were basic but most importantly clean. A lovely full english breakfast was served in a light and air conservatory. I\'d definitely stay again as a single traveller.

Response

Paul thank you very much for a good review , glad you enjoyed your time with us , cheers ken di and the team

Reviewer: Paul Dimond | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful Pub, very good Food und Drinks, very friendly peoples. We hope, we can come again. Thank you for all your efforts.

Response

Juergen thank you very much for such a great review . Please come again . All the best ken di and team

Reviewer: Juergen Berndt | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Great rooms, great food and excellent service. Nothing was too much to ask. The friendliest place we\'ve ever stayed.

Response

Melissa thank you for your kind words , they are much appreciated , we are really happy you had a good time here , please come and see us if you are in the area . Cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Melissa Doumbos | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Spot on - Rating 5/5

I can only add my positive comment and view to the positive previous reviews on this real gem of a pub/B&B. Very welcoming and friendly hosts and relaxed atmosphere. Unable to find any fault or improvement at the reasonable price. Will certainly be returning when next working in this lovely part of rural Surrey.

Response

Anthony thank you so much for your very positive review , it was great to meet you and what a coincidence that you come to our small village and find our lady vicar was married to your vicar in Devon 35 years ago , amazing !! , we still miss richard Steele - Perkins , he was a lovely gentle man , much missed , but we have his lovely widow Barbara as our vicar . Please look us up if comic this way ,cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Anthony Reid | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Wheatsheaf - Rating 5/5

Great food terrific hosts great hotel

Response

Chris thank you for taking the time to review us it\'s much appreciated , we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon , very best regards ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Chris Peach | Thu 28th Jul 2016


FANTASTIC - Rating 5/5

he friendliest welcome I have EVER had. Greeted by name AND a much needed G&T in my hand within minutes of my arrival. Lovely, clean room, very comfy bed and a fantastic shower. Breakfast was freshly cooked with quality food and tasted delicious. I hope I will have the need to stay here again, I really can\'t reccomend this hotel enough.

Response

Nichola , thank you for such a fantastic review . It\'s always a good feeling when we know someone is happy with service , be great to see you in the future , cheers ken di and our super team

Reviewer: Nichola Burns | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The friendliest landlord, very good food, very good value.

Response

Andrew thank you for your great review , it\'s always easy to be friendly with nice people !! , great to see you and the family . Best regards ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Chudley | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Short but sweet - Rating 5/5

It\'s always pure pleasure for me to stay or simply revel in The Wheatsheaf Inn.The warmest of receptions, clean and comfortable bedrooms, nothing-spared supper and breakfast. Infinite care taken of one. Really exceptional and delightful.

Response

David it was a real pleasure looking after you again , take care . Cheers ken di and all at the Wheatsheaf

Reviewer: David Macgeorge | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Farnborough Air Show Weekend - Rating 4/5

Welcoming and comfortable stay for our weekend. Filling breakfast both days.

Response

Richard and lady wife , it was great to meet you both and really good to know you enjoyed your stay . It\'s good of you to take the time to post a review as its a real morale boost to receive good comments .. Hopefully see you again in the future ,cheers ken di and our super team

Reviewer: Richard Barber | Mon 18th Jul 2016


The Wheatsheaf - Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous area of Surrey...landlord Ken was an absolute gentleman and his staff were great. Price including breakfast was great VFM..we also had an evening meal which was splendid. Room spotlessly clean, if a little small. Made our daughter very welcome,but they dont keep a spare cot, which is unusual, however it does tell you this in the t&cs... Also, pillow replacement would be something that hopefully Ken will considered, as current pillows are painfully thin...so nice plump pillows and more of them please Ken. This hotel and its owner deserve a full 5 star rating, and we will definitely return if in the area. Excellent hotel. Thanks Tim, Lisa and Alannah.

Response

Tim lisa and allanah , thank you very much for taking time to review us overall I think you were happy with your stay , sorry about the cot . Sorry but your tale about buying one and then leaving behind did make me smile , the pillow issue is being sorted, I hope you enjoyed the track day at dunsfold . It\'s always nice to get a review that is good , I enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family . Cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: TIM COX | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Once in a while you find a little Gem - Rating 5/5

It\'s the first time I have stayed at the Wheatsheaf, first impressions was what a lovely place, and I wasn\'t disappointed. The welcome from the staff was excellent, the room although make shift was very good. The owners at dinner introduced themselves and couldn\'t do enough for you. The starter and main course at dinner is some of the best plates of food I have tasted, really excellent meal. Overall a must stay for any occasion.

Response

Chris thank you very much for such a great review , I am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction . And that the food was such a highlight for you , we have a a great trio of chefs who present consistently good food , and it\'s nice for the food to be such a highlight . We hope to see you next time you are in the area .,cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Chris Woolley | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The wheatheaf hotel, conveniently located on the main road. The management and staff, very friendly, concerning. The place hygienicaly clean. Yes I will be stopping over next time.

Response

Jyoti thank you very much for such a great review, it was great meeting and I hope you enjoy the job . Hope to see you again . Cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: JYOTIBEN PATEL | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wheatsheaf Inn last weekend . Our needs pre arrival were responded to swiftly. We had a great warm welcome to a fresh extremely comfortable spotless room. The locals in the bar were v friendly. Breakfast was delicious and chef easily accomodated our vegan needs with a great hot English Breakfast and plenty of it :) We wouldnt hesitate to stay tbere again.

Response

Lisa wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay with us , it\'s really good of you to post such a good review, a real morale booster.hope you enjoyed your time at haslemere fringe . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Lisa Bond | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Excellent, well kept accommodation - Rating 5/5

This property was well kept and spotlessly clean, food was very good and the breakfast was freshly cooked and axcellent - highly recommend

Response

Jayne thank you so much for taking time to review us , it\'s really good to know we have given satisfaction , it was great meeting you , I hope the golf went well , there are many golf courses nearby ,so hopefully we might see you again . Thanks once again ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Jayne King | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Our stay at the Weatsheaf Inn - Rating 5/5

A great overnight stay at this establishment. The staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Our evening meal was brilliant. Best fillet steak I have had in years. The quality of the breakfast was also really good, and the mushrooms were to die for. We will look forward to staying again when we are down in that area. The bedroom was basic, but warm and comfortable. What more could one want.

Response

Ian thank you very much for such a great review , it was so nice to meet you both and the fact you both enjoyed everything so much is great . Really hope to see you again . Cheers ken di and the team

Reviewer: Ian Mitchell | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Hot shower, comfy bed, GREAT breakfast, lovely hosts. Excellent value for money.

Response

Adele thank you so much for the fab review , it\\\'s really nice to have pleased you . Please call in if ever in the area .ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Adele George | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Goodwood festival of speed trip. - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, and the breakfast was great. Definatley stay again.

Response

Jason thanks for the review very good of you ,hope all three of you had a great time at goodwood , hopefully see you again . Ken Diane and our great team

Reviewer: Jason Williams | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Friendly - Rating 5/5

A very accommodating gent and young lady waitress looked after us from start to finish. We were very comfortable, fantastic food at reasonable prices Thank you

Response

Mark thank you very much for the great review , Sarah says to say thanks for the mention , really pleased you enjoyed your time with us , and watching the the football was great , what a result . Hope to see you both again . Ken Diane Sarah and the team

Reviewer: Mark Dickinson | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Excellent staff, lovely food, brilliant value - Rating 5/5

I was going to a wedding nearby but didn\'t want to spend too much on a room, and this was very reasonable in comparison to the hotels in the area. Had a very nice dinner and breakfast was delicious. The staff were very friendly. Thank you!

Response

Amy thank you so much for your kind comments , we are happy that you were happy with us , Cheers ken di and staff

Reviewer: Amy Wiggins | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Great landlord Good bar meal and breakfast. Spaceous room and comfortable bed. Very pleasant stay.

Response

Ron it was a pleasure meeting you , thank you very much for a great review . Cheers ken and all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Ron King | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Very recommended - Rating 5/5

I have enjoyed a short stay at the Wheatsheaf Inn. Friendly owners, comfortable bed, freshly cooked breakfast and good Price. I can surely recommend and would be pleased to stay there again. Irene Kopf Hamburg/Germany

Response

Irene thank very much for such an excellent review , please come again , best regards kendiane and staff

Reviewer: Irene Kopf | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Great Staff. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights and was made to feel very welcome. The facilities are comfortable and clean with everything you need. Tea and coffee, TV etc. It isn\'t the Ritz but it is a home from home. 😄👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Response

Margaret thank you so much for such a great review , it was a pleasure meeting and we hope you come again . Cheers ken di and all the team

Reviewer: Miss. Margaret Valentine | Sat 4th Jun 2016


heartwarming - Rating 5/5

the warm welcome, friendly atmosphere and lovely food made our stay a very nice one.

Response

Ellen , thank you so much it was great meeting you both and I hope you find lots of nice antiques . Hope to see you again one say . Cheers ken Diane and all at the Wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Ellen Tromp | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service,lovely food. Ken and his staff were so welcoming. Thankyou so much

Response

Lorna thank you so much for your kind words , hopefully we can look forward to seeing you again . Cheers ken Diane and all at the Wheatsheaf .

Reviewer: Lorna Shoebridge | Sat 28th May 2016


Wheatsheaf inn - Rating 5/5

Absolutely great place to stay Great food, friendly staff and great space to relax and drink. Owner went out his way and gave me a lift to a wedding near by which he did not need to. Would recommend to others and be more then happy to stay again.

Response

Paul thanks very much for such a great review , it was a pleasure meeting you . Cheers ken and all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Paul Reilly | Mon 16th May 2016


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

First trip in UK , lovely and very friendly peoples in this Hotel . Nice place around .good services

Response

Christophe thank you very much for your great review , hopefully we will see you next time in uk

Reviewer: Christophe Moulin | Mon 9th May 2016


Great stay and food - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome.The room was just right,very comfortable bed.We ate in the pub that evening and the food was excellent and very reasonable prices.The breakfast was lovely and set us up for the whole day.We\'d definitely stay again if we are in the area.Great host!

Response

Sharon thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review, great to meet you both and hopefully see you again . Take care .ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Sharon Blundell | Sat 7th May 2016


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

excellent stay with ken the landlord and his staff being really helpful. excellent food and overall a very good value for money stay

Response

Ian thank you very much for taking time to add an excellent review , we enjoyed looking after you. . Cheers mate

Reviewer: Ian Walsh | Tue 3rd May 2016


1 night stay with canine companion - Rating 4/5

Both myself and my canine companion haf a very comfortable stay. The food was excellent ...nothing was too much trouble. It was a good idea to have an alternative entrance/exit for residents as i needed to walk my dog late evening and early morning and this did not impede on any other guests. To find a clean tidy wellpresented guesthouse that was totally dogfriendly is a treasure of a find and i have passed the details to friends of mine. I will definitely rebook when i am next in the area.

Response

Linda thank you so much for your excellent review , we are all very happy that you and the lovely bulldog enjoyed your stay . Please come again . Cheers ken di and all the team

Reviewer: Lynda Hammond | Sun 24th Apr 2016


B&B at the Wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, comfortable and a superb breakfast. Would definitely stay at the Wheatsheaf again.

Response

Dear Michael , thank you very much for the excellent review , much appreciated . Cheers ken di and our great team .

Reviewer: Dr. Michael Davies | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed in April as an overnight stop, overall room, hospitality, evening meal and breakfast excellent. Would use again without hesitation, good value for money.

Response

Linda thank you for an excellent review, glad you had a good time here , hope Pompey proved to be worth going . Be great to see you again . Cheers ken and all at the Wheatsheaf

Reviewer: LINDA WILLIAMS | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Very Helpful and Friendly - Rating 4/5

This is a charming Freehouse and the landlord made us feel very welcome. He was extremely helpful and friendly and was able to help with information abou the local area.

Response

Susan thank you so much for your kind words , it make a difference to us , cheers ken di and our great team

Reviewer: Susan Anderson | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Great place...highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Landlord and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Good beer and food in the pub, superb breakfast, everything you need in the room. What\'s not to like?!

Response

Graham thank you very much for your superb review , it was great meeting you both , and I look forward to seeing you in the future .cheers ken and all at the wheatie

Reviewer: Graham Crocker | Thu 31st Mar 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We attended our nieces wedding in Chiddingfold and stayed at The Wheatsheaf. A very pleasant room and the breakfast was lovely. Friendly landlord and staff. Would recommend to friends and family. Many thanks.

Response

Chris thank you very much for the excellent review , it\'s really good to know that we have helped guests to have a good time , it was great meeting you both . Cheers ken Diane and the team

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Blazeby | Sun 27th Mar 2016


overnight visit with dog staying for free - Rating 5/5

Had a great one night stay, warmly welcomed, looked after by Ken, nothing too much trouble, had a good night\'s sleep and a lovely breakfast. Our dog also enjoyed the stay! Thanks to Ken and his wife for their hospitality.

Response

JAn it was great meeting you both and the little fella , I hope the Mri scan went well . Thank you very much for your kind words , it means a lot . Cheers ken di and our team here at the wheatie

Reviewer: Jan Bresnahan | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

stayed at The Wheatsheaf for one night recently, really friendly welcone with excellent food and accomodation, we had to leave early the following morning so they got up extra early to supply us with a hot breakfast! which was superb...if we are down that way again we will definitely stay there!

Response

Chris thanks for your kind words , it was great that your brother and yourself enjoyed your stay , I think the rugby result helped , please drop in if you are passing , many thanks from us all here at thewheatsheaf

Reviewer: Chris Lawton | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Very welcoming stay - Rating 4/5

First time staying at the Wheatsheaf. Arrived late, however, lovely welcome. Very comfortable room, nice shower. Good range of wines (important for me at least!). Not normally a big breakfast person, however, the bacon & eggs were really nice. Would be a perfect spot to meet just for breakfast! Overall a great place to stay, excellent service in a traditional coaching style inn.

Response

David it was great meet you and thank you so much for the great review , cheers ken di and our team

Reviewer: David Wrench | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Great stay - Rating 4/5

I arrived at the wheatsheaf Inn very late and hungry. And maybe a tiny bit daunted at travelling alone! I received a warm welcome and despite it being way after dinning time (almost closing time for pubs) the host was quite happy to make a sandwich for me. The room was confortable and clean crisp sheets😂 Breakfast superb Overal a very freindly and accomadating b&b all making it a very relaxing stay and the locals that enjoy an evening at the inn also make the stay freindly. Beautiful location.Good food Would definitely encourage you to try this little inn ☺ Ruth

Response

Ruth thank you so much for reviewing us it\'s so nice to know that we are getting things right , please come again . Very best regards ken

Reviewer: Ruth Surrett | Sat 12th Mar 2016


Would certainly go back - Rating 4/5

Well equipped and comfortable room, free wifi worked well, price OK for this part of the world, dinner excellent and fair value. Maybe ensure you have the phone number when you arrive - reception was closed and the doors locked when I arrived, at 5.15pm, but they were promptly opened when I phoned.

Response

Dear david, thank you so much for your great review , we are always happy to know we have pleased you . You are right we need to alert people booking that we close in the afternoon between three and six . . I\'m glad it didn\'t detract from your overall enjoyment of your stay with us . Hope to see you again soon . Best regards ken dianeand out team

Reviewer: David Phillips | Fri 11th Mar 2016


VERY Pleasant stay at the Wheatsheaf - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for a business trip and decided to take my partner and dog along for the ride. The owner was wonderfully helpful and friendly The entire atmosphere really made our stay a relaxing one. Will stay here again when I am next in the area.

Response

Hi Anna, it was great to meet you both and of course the lovely little doggy . Thanks for your kind words . Do hope to see you next time . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Anna Wilson | Thu 10th Mar 2016


Wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Wheatsheaf Inn while attending a party locally. Ken is an excellent host - friendly and professional. Breakfast was really good and we would certainly stay again in the future. Thanks

Response

Sue thank you so much for your kind words in your review , it\'s such a morale booster when we get such a great review , hope to see you next you are visiting ,cheers ken

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Viney | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Found another little Gem - Rating 5/5

Thanks Ken to you and the team.Really enjoyed my stay.Felt really comfortable with great food and a good pint of Guinness.Will definitely stay with you again when i\'m down in the area

Response

Jeff , you are so kind to take the time to review us and such a good review , it\'s a real morale booster , thank you very much .from us all here at the Wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Jeff Sale | Thu 11th Feb 2016


Great hospitality - Rating 4/5

We could not have had a warmer welcome at the Wheatsheaf Inn. As a family we were attending a party and it was great to be given our own keys for aprivate entrance so that we could come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was lovely and all the staff that we came into contact with could not have been more helpful.

Response

Jacqueline it was really nice to meet you and the family , it was great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay , gives us a real morale boost when we get reviews like yours , please come and see us again if you are ever in the area . All the best ken di and our team .

Reviewer: Jacqueline Gluning | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for three nights B&B together with our dog Megan whilst visiting my elderly mother who now lives in a one bedroomed flat. Made very welcome. Met with other family for great dinners on two nights. Lovely atmosphere in the bar whilst enjoying a nightcap. Highly recommend.

Response

Lynn thank you very much for your great review . It was a pleasure to look after you both and of course megan , hope to see next time . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Lynn Laramy | Fri 26th Jun 2015


wheatsheaf inn - Rating 4/5

good value for money very friendly staff excelent food only downside was the décor of our room was a little tired.

Response

Thanks allan for your review , we are always pleased to get a review , we do have an ongoing programme of works , so if you come again you will see the difference ,cheers ken

Reviewer: Allan Hodson | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Visit on 5/6 March - Rating 4/5

Very satisfactory. Thankyou. Hope to revisit - this year or next. John Gray

Response

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay john , hope you enjoyed wisley , cheers ken

Reviewer: John GRAY | Fri 6th Mar 2015


What a Lovely Stay! - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed overnight for a short break last night. Our bedroom was warm, cosy and clean, our lunch, dinner and breakfast were delicious. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly and the service was faultless. Will definitely plan a return trip!

Response

Valerie what a wonderful review thank you so much ,it makes our job so much more worthwhile when we get such great words spoken about us , ken di and the team thank you

Reviewer: Val Stone | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


review - Rating 3/5

The staff were very friendly. The accommodation was tired but comfortable and fully equipped with tv, tea/coffee, ensuite, shower bath, etc. Breakfast was spot on, dinner the previous evening was very nice (sausage and mash and scampi chips). We chose the location for a country hike and it was well situated for a trek to Devil\'s Punchbowl. Two things let it down.. 1. the bathroom floor was filthy and the bath had someone else\'s pubic hair in it (eugh) we had to clean the bathroom before using it but perhaps if we\'d mentioned it they would have cleaned it. 2. the other disappointment was the bar being closed from 3pm to 6pm when we desperately needed a drink after our walk. Overall an average place but overpriced at £79.00 for double room.

Reviewer: Keith Littlebury | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Handy and Good Value - Rating 4/5

Quiet location, very helpful staff, good breakfast,food good

Response

Philip thank you so much for your kind words ,much appreciated

Reviewer: Philip Hartley | Tue 3rd Feb 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The Wheatsheaf Inn is a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and make everyone welcome both people who are staying in the Inn and people that just drop in for food or a drink. Service is excellent and the staff could not be more helpfull

Response

james your great review makes our job all the better , thank you from all the team

Reviewer: James Currie | Sat 17th Jan 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, nothing too much trouble for Ken. I felt quite at ease as a woman travelling alone. Very good location for visiting my family. What more could I ask for?

Response

Kathryn thank you so much for your excellent review , we hope to be able to welcome you again when you visit the family . Happy new from all at the wheatsheaf x

Reviewer: Kathryn Spriggs | Fri 26th Dec 2014


Lovely breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Jenni great to see you again , we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay , hope to see again soon

Reviewer: Ms. Jenni Oatway | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Weekend stay visiting family - Rating 3/5

Very nice, staff very very good, good food. Would stay there again.

Response

Elaine thank you very much for your kind words , we hope to see you again in the not so distant future , ken and the team

Reviewer: Elaine Symonds | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Enjoyable Stay. - Rating 5/5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Wheatsheaf Inn. After a very long journey, it was the ideal place for relaxing. The food was excellent as was the service and, the Landlord and his wife made us very welcome as did some of the locals. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced. All in all, it was great fun. Many thanks. We\'ll certainly stay again.

Response

Ian it\'s so good when we are told that people have enjoyed their stay with us , makes the whole team feel good , hopefully you might find yourselves in the area again , please pop in and say hello . Thanks once again di ken and the team

Reviewer: Ian Halliday | Fri 10th Oct 2014


A 5 star stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all at the Wheatsheaf Inn for a good stay, and for making me feel at home after a long journey from Scotland. See you next time!

Response

Henry great to meet you , we are very happy that liked it here , hope to see you again , cheers ken Diane and the team

Reviewer: Henry Williams | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant one night stay- Mick and Diane were very friendly and although the Inn was extremely busy, still found time to sit and chat with my brother and 1 Room was clean, tidy and bed very comfortable. The breakfast was really tasty and filling

Response

Jeanette , thank you very much for the excellent review , it was good to chat with you and brother , hoping the journey home was uneventful . Say hello to delta for me if you see her at a game , cheers ken di and the team

Reviewer: Jeanette Ruddy | Mon 6th Oct 2014


90th Birthday Party - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean,very comfortable bed and tastefully decorated room. The party food was a good standard but our breakfast was excellently cooked and very tasty. Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would stay again.

Response

Hello Sally , we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with , be great to see you again if you come this way , cheers ken Diane and the team

Reviewer: Sally Little | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Worth a visit - Rating 5/5

A little hard to find but worth the effort. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food and accommodation. Look forward to my next trip

Response

Jack thank you very much for the kind review , sorry the wifi was dodgy on your visit , we have new broadband from talk talk coming on the 13 oct , so we hope to see again thanks from ken and the team at the Wheatie

Reviewer: Jack Taylor | Thu 2nd Oct 2014


Wheatsheaf Inn Grayswood - Rating 4/5

Lovely location. Nice and quiet. Comfy room, well kept and clean. Good shower. Great breakfast included

Response

Gary thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review ,much appreciated. Cheers ken and team

Reviewer: Gary Atkinson | Wed 1st Oct 2014


Wheatsheaf Inn 230914 - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable accommodation and very good food made for a relaxing business stopover. Free Wi-Fi was useful, though phone signal was very poor.

Response

Thank you peter for your great review , hope to see you again cheers ken

Reviewer: Peter Brierley | Fri 26th Sep 2014


OUR STAY - Rating 5/5

Very comfy with friendly people....

Response

Darren , great to meet both of you you were great company , and you did well trying the chilli !! . Hope to see you if you come this way , cheers ken

Reviewer: Darren Blount | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Familiar - Rating 3/5

Nice people, good food at a low cost

Response

Thanks Bjorn , hope to see you next year cheers ken

Reviewer: Björn Harringer | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome. good facilities and good food.thanks

Response

Robert thanks for the great review , be good to see you again when you are I the area .cheersken

Reviewer: Robert Parsons | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Thanks fora great stay! - Rating 4/5

Jennie and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Wheatsheaf very much. True, the decor may need a touch-up here and there, but their rates are reasonable, it\'s clean, the staff are friendly and the food invariably delicious. We would certainly be happy to return! :)

Response

Jonathan and jennifer . Thank you so much for the kind words we will be very happy to see you both again .cheers ken

Reviewer: Mr. Jonathan Adkin | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Inn, No hassle check in, Friendly staff, Great food, Would return when working in the area again,

Response

Shane enjoyed meeting you hope we can be of service next time you are in area , cheers ken and the team

Reviewer: Shane Stanley | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

Ken was very welcoming. The room was clean and good value for money. The restaurant/bar area had a great atmosphere. The real ale was excellent along with the food served. Breakfast was great to.

Response

Tony thank you very much for your kind words , it's always nice to know people have enjoyed their stay , myself and the team look forward to seeing you next time . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Tony Vale | Wed 30th Jul 2014


bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

really good pub too stay at.great food great, staff,nice locals!

Response

Thanks andy , great to meet you ,hope you enjoyed your walk . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Andrew Searley | Sun 27th Jul 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, excellent service, rooms clean and tidy, food well cooked, locally soured. Excellent stay - would recommend

Response

Many thanks Diana for your great review , it was a pleasure to meet you both and your brother . Hope to see you again if you come this way . Cheers ken di and all at the Wheatie

Reviewer: Diana Rowlands | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Good digs - Rating 4/5

Staff couldn't be any more welcoming spot on food very good aswell

Reviewer: Andy Donnelly | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, friendly hotel. Ken and Diane are the perfect hosts and they do a super breakfast. Showed great compassion to myself when my wife was admitted into hospital for to nights. Beer is also good.

Response

Thanks ron for your kind words ,hope the wife is feeling better ,cheers di and ken

Reviewer: Ronald Swift | Mon 21st Jul 2014


welcome break - Rating 5/5

The Wheatsheaf Inn is situated in an idyllic location, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life where one can relax and unwind. Room was clean and tidy and had everything you need. Staff warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Food excellent

Response

Helen we enjoyed meeting you and Linda , it was great that you recognised your uncle in a picture on the wall. We look forward to your next visit . Cheers di and ken

Reviewer: Helen Bicknell | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Friendly countryside inn - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, excellent food and a fox as a bonus. Just one mile from the start of the Greensand Way.

Response

Richard , thank you very much for your excellent review , enjoy the rest of your holiday . Cheers ken and the team

Reviewer: Richard Fransen | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant BandB, excellent hospitally, attentive service without being intrusive. Lovely tasty food both in the bar in the evening and for breakfast. Accommodation was not boutique chic, but warm clean and comfortable.A pleasant stay and would certainly use it again and recommend it to our friends.If you want a taste of a lovely English village pub, this is the place

Response

Roy thank you so much for the great review . It certainly gives the team a boost when we get such a good review , I'm glad you enjoyed the food and service , hope to see you both again when you are in the area . Cheers ken and di,and all the team

Reviewer: ROY CURTIS | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 5/5

You will receive a warm welcome from owner, Ken. The breakfast will fortify you through the day (best we've had in a long time). Would also recommend the restaurant and bar menu for the evening. You will not be disappointed. We will return.

Response

Helen , thank you so much for your great review . I and all the team look forward to your return ,thanks again for your kind remarks . Ken

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Wilson | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Cracking location - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub b&b located in the stunning Surrey countryside, less than 30 minutes from Guidlford. Great hosts in the B&B and pub and the food was great. Definitely recommend anyone to visit.

Response

Emma thanks for your lovely review , hope your house hunting goes well , cheers ken

Reviewer: Emma Broad | Thu 26th Jun 2014


First Visit - Rating 4/5

I found The Wheatsheaf via booking.com and was not disappointed. Friendly people; excellent food, and most importantly.... well kept beers! I'll be back!

Response

Thanks john , it was a pleasure meeting you and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us , hope to see you again , cheers ken

Reviewer: John Miners | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Friendly good value - Rating 5/5

Landlord and his team were all very friendly and the room was absolutely fine. Good breakfast the following morning, lots of parking and no hassle. Landlord also runs taxi service which was get to the wedding venue at nearby Ramster Hall. Highly recommended.

Response

Alison thank you very much for a great review , it's much appreciated, by the way the blue dress was lovely , chelsea colours whom I'm a big fan . If you ever come this way again please pop in . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Mr. Alison Sargeant | Sun 18th May 2014


lovely - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, lovely room, clean and comfy, lovely hosts and staff all friendly, beautiful cooked breakfast in the morning! Lovely area to visit such shame we couldnt stay for longer but hope to return again soon! Would def recommend to others x

Response

Joanne thank you so much for your kind words , really pleased you enjoyed your stay , hope you can come again . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Joanne Marriott | Sun 11th May 2014


review Wheatsheaf - Rating 5/5

Can't fault it. Nice room, could have been more roomy but adequate for a single traveler. Very clean, beautiful food and very friendly service. Will definitely return next time I'm in the area.

Reviewer: Colin Jones | Wed 30th Apr 2014


Bill,Leeds - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed. Good, reasonably priced food. Pleasant atmosphere. Very good service.

Reviewer: William Smith | Wed 30th Apr 2014


Wheatsheaf - Rating 4/5

Clean rooms, good food and welcoming friendly staff.

Response

Thanks Chris , great to meet you all , hope to see you all again soon

Reviewer: Chris Lee | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Warm and cosy place - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed the service and the friendlyness of the owners of the Wheatsheaf. The matresses were a bit too soft for me, but made up for the fantastic power shower. The food in the bar was fabby and again everyone was so friendly and helpful. It is in the middle of no where and the night life is the friendly bar which is part of the B&B.

Response

Rita thank you so much for your kind remarks . Hope you can come and see us again . Cheers di ken and the wheatsheaf team

Reviewer: Ms. Rita Solanki | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Wheatsheaf Inn - Rating 4/5

My wife and I were visiting some friends after a business trip. The description of 1 mile from Haslemere is a bit misleading if you dont know the area, as Haslemere is a long town. The pub seems quite popular with good beers and the food was good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the landlord Ken could not have been more helpful. Rooms are clean, if a bit basic, but good value for the money paid. The hotel was quiet in the evening. Breakfast was great.

Response

Tim thanks for your review , it's very kind of you to take the , hope to see you again , Cheers ken

Reviewer: Mr. Timothy Amos | Sat 5th Apr 2014


brilliant! - Rating 5/5

This was the second time I stayed at the Wheatsheaf, and again it was absolutely lovely. Ken, the owner of the hotel and restaurant makes you feel totally at home, but gives you your own space too. Food is lovely, the rooms are clean and warm, I really can't think of anywhere else I'd rather stay. Thanks again, and I'll be back soon :)

Response

Thank so much for a great review , we love to know that people have enjoyed their visit . We are delighted that you want to stay again . See you soon ken Diane and all at the wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Sheryl Mclellan | Fri 4th Apr 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wheatsheaf Inn, weekend of 15th and 16th March 2014. We were made to feel very welcome, a very friendly atmosphere. Room was both comfortable and quiet, well away from the road. The food was good, we particularly liked eating in the conservatory. Spent our time relaxing in the sunshine on the beautiful Grayswood Village Green, just a short walk away.

Response

Daphne thank you very much for your kind review , it's a real joy to know we have pleased guests . Who by the time they leave we regards as friends , hope to see you soon ,ken and all at the wheatsheaf

Reviewer: Mrs. Daphne Johnson | Wed 26th Mar 2014


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, very clean and tidy, relaxed atmosphere, Excellent food and well looked after as a single female. Thank you

Response

Frances thank you so much for your great review , much appreciated ,hope to see you again soon . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Frances Rowland | Thu 13th Mar 2014


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

The Wheatsheaf was a lovely place to stay, extremely welcoming and friendly. Some great chat with the locals too. Always checked if I needed anything. Would stay again if in the area.

Response

Thanks Leigh for your great review , we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay ,we enjoyed meeting you too . Hope to see you if you are in the area again . Cheers ken

Reviewer: Leigh Murray | Wed 5th Mar 2014


2 days aways - Rating 4/5

I can honestly say our host's were very welcoming, and good fun to be around.The food was great,and reasonable priced.The rooms were onsuit and most adequate.Would fully recommend a stay there.Lovely area for walks or shopping in near by Hazlemere . Thanks Ken Diane Hope to see you again soon

Response

Thanks for your kind remarks peter ,we look forward to your next visit

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Robinson | Thu 2nd Jan 2014


Five Star! - Rating 5/5

This is certainly a 5* B&B! Lovely room (comfortable&clean); cosy bar; delicious, plentiful breakfast and, most importantly,a lovely relaxed and welcoming atmosphere.

Response

Thank you James for your very kind words , I enjoyed meeting both of you very much . I'm glad that you obviously arrived home safely , it's a long way , but I'm happy that you enjoyed the wheatsheaf so much , hopefully see you both , when you next visit the family . Cheers ken and di

Reviewer: Mr. James Peter Dennis | Thu 31st Oct 2013


So So - Rating 3/5

Unfortunately our room was not ready when we arrived at 12pm, despite our confirmation saying it would be available from 11am. The decor was extremely outdated, the beds were not very especially comfy and the bathroom was basic. The staff were however very friendly and served a good breakfast in the morning. The location is convenient for Haslemere and is only a short taxi ride to the station. Due to the very good value and friendly service offered I can see this being a popular hotel amongst guests.

Response

Hi , thanks for your review , the fact that the rooms were not ready was my fault , we had some contractors from Germany staying four the week who didn't leave till sat morning ,which is unusual for us as we are normally very quiet on a Friday as most weeks we are empty on Fridays . So I was confident when I said rooms would be ready . Won't be so confident in future !! Sad that you found the rooms not to your liking ,maybe we need to raise our game . I am pleased that you found us friendly and liked the breakfast . Thanks again for the review we need them good and bad . Ken

Reviewer: Mrs. Niluka Chapman | Mon 28th Oct 2013


'Wheatsheaf Inn' - Rating 5/5

Hosts Ken and Dianne excellent. Staff were well mannered, eager to please and customer focused, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast and other meals served during our stay were first rate and the accommodation was clean and tidy, although personally we did find the bed a little uncomfortable. Notwithstanding, we very much enjoyed our stay which was excellent value for money.

Response

Hello mike thanks for the good review , we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay , hope to you next time you visit the relatives . Cheers ken and di

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Kneebone | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Satisfied Customer - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay. Comfortable room and great food. Would definitely use again.

Response

Thank you andrew for your kind words , much appreciated . Hope to see you again soon . Ken and di

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Mawer | Tue 10th Sep 2013


Contact

Wheatsheaf Inn
Grayswood Road
Grayswood
Haslemere
Surrey
GU27 2DE

Tel: 01428 644440
Ken@thewheatsheafgrayswood.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat